Skip to main content Skip to main content

Enjoy Magazine

From Tragedy to Triumph

With the Shasta Symphony Orchestra

After the family concert in the morning, at 7:30 pm, the orchestra will return for a formal concert, entitled “From Tragedy to Triumph,” featuring Brahms’ dramatic Tragic Overture and Tchaikovsky’s Sleeping Beauty Suite. On the second half of the concert, Bryan Hall will be the violin soloist on Philip Glass’s masterful First Violin Concerto, which will appeal to lovers of classical and popular music alike. Tickets are $5/student with ID; $8/senior; $10/general. For more information please visit Concert is in the Shasta College Theater.

Date & Time

October 29, 2016

7:30PM - 9:00PM

More Info

Event Website


$10 General, $8 Senior, $5 Students

Performing Arts & Dance Shasta Symphony Orchestra Shasta County Siskiyou County Trinity County Tehama County Butte County